HR policy and staff development

HR policy and staff development GRI 103 Management Approach: HR policy and staff development

Inter RAO has a balanced staff in terms of structure, experience, and professional skills, which makes it possible to effectively resolve operational and strategic tasks. The Group develops its HR policy based on a unified management system in which corporate values comprise the core. Inter RAO is guided in its activities by the international conventions of the International Labour Organization (ILO) that have been ratified by the Russian Federation.

Goals of staff development in relation to strategic priorities

The main goals in human capital management in 2020 involved increasing work productivity, creating conditions to attract highly trained specialists, altering the approach to developing training programs, improving the professional level of the Group’s employees, developing a corporate culture and internal corporate communications, and modifying work methods concerning the job satisfaction of personnel.

The goals of staff development are linked to Inter RAO’s strategic priorities and the need to modernize the technological and organizational environment, which dictates new requirements for the professional skills of employees. Given the Company’s development prospects, advanced training for  employees in the ‘Generation’ segment as well as the hiring of staff that are capable of building and maintaining plants with modern, more high-tech, and innovative equipment will be essential over the next ten years.

In the ‘Supply’ segment, the introduction of innovative technologies such as smart metering systems and the development of additional paid services as well as functions at unified settlement and information centers on the basis of guaranteed suppliers will determine the main areas of work with staff in the medium term, including training and development in matters concerning regulatory support.

Principles of the Group’s gender policy

When hiring staff, the Group fully adheres to approaches that preclude any kind of discrimination in accordance with the law. The Group’s internal regulatory documents contain provisions on not permitting any forms of discrimination or harassment at the Group's companies for any reason, including based on nationality, gender, or age. Special gender targeting policies were not used in the reporting year.

Primary focuses and results of HR policy

The priority measures and focuses of the HR policy in 2020 were:

  • Development of corporate social responsibility and the youth policy
  • Introduction of the Corporate University
  • Revision of the grading system
  • Development of operational efficiency
  • Automation of HR processes based on Mirapolis HCM
  • Qualitative changes in the approach to forming a talent pool
Results of HR policy implementation in 2020
  • Active staff turnover decreased from 11.0% to 3.8%
  • The Employee Satisfaction Index (ESI) increased compared with the 2019 results from 72.6% to 76%

Кадровая политика и развитие персонала

Кадровая политика и развитие персонала GRI 103Подход в области менеджмента: Кадровая политика и развитие персонала.

«Интер РАО» обладает сбалансированным с точки зрения структуры, опыта и профессиональных компетенций штатом сотрудников, что позволяет эффективно решать операционные и стратегические задачи. Кадровая политика Группы развивается на базе единой системы менеджмента, основу которой составляют корпоративные ценности. В своей деятельности «Интер РАО» руководствуется международными конвенциями МОТ, ратифицированными в Российской Федерации.

Цели развития персонала в связи со стратегическими приоритетами

Основные цели в области управления человеческим капиталом в 2020 г. были связаны с повышением производительности труда, созданием условий для привлечения высококлассных специалистов, изменением подхода к разработке программ обучения и повышением профессионального уровня работников Группы, развитием корпоративной культуры, внутрикорпоративных коммуникаций, изменением методики работы с удовлетворённостью персонала работой.

Цели развития персонала увязаны со стратегическими приоритетами «Интер РАО» и необходимостью модернизации технологической и организационной среды, которая диктует новые требования к профессиональным компетенциям работников. С учётом перспектив развития Компании в течение ближайших 10 лет потребуется повышение квалификации кадров в сегменте «Генерация», а также привлечение персонала, способного строить и обслуживать станции с современным, более наукоёмким и инновационным оборудованием.

В сегменте «Сбыт» внедрение инновационных технологий, например, интеллектуальных систем учёта, развитие дополнительных платных сервисов и функций единых расчётных центров на базе гарантирующих поставщиков, будет определять в среднесрочной перспективе основные направления работы с персоналом, в том числе обучение и развитие в области нормативно-правового сопровождения.

Принципы гендерной политики Группы

При найме персонала Группа в полной мере и в соответствии с законодательством обеспечивает подход, исключающий любые виды дискриминации. Во внутренних нормативных документах Группы отражены положения о недопущении в компаниях Группы любых форм дискриминации или притеснения по любым основаниям, включая национальность, пол, возраст. Специальные политики в области гендерного таргетирования в отчётном году не применялись.

Основные направления и результаты реализации кадровой политики

В 2020 г. приоритетными мероприятиями и направлениями деятельности кадровой политики являлись:

  • развитие направления «Корпоративная социальная ответственность» и молодёжной политики;
  • внедрение Корпоративного университета;
  • пересмотр системы грейдирования;
  • развитие направления «Операционная эффективность»;
  • автоматизация HR-процессов на базе Mirapolis HCM;
  • качественное изменение подхода к формированию кадрового резерва.
Результаты реализации кадровой политики в 2020 г.
  • Активная текучесть персонала снизилась с 11,0% до 3,8%.
  • Индекс удовлетворённости персонала работой (ESI – Employee Satisfaction Index – обобщённый) вырос по сравнению с результатами 2019 г. с 72,6% до 76%.